Ivan Verstyuk

NV Journalist

Education: Master of Philosophy, Russian State University for the Humanities, 2007.

Working in journalism since 2004. Online editor at RBC-Ukraine, an economic editor at Kyiv Post newspaper, and online project editor of the Business magazine. has written for American Columbia Journalism Review, as well as for many Ukrainian media - Zerkalo Nedeli, Krytyka, LB, Insider, Den. In 2014-2015, worked as a financial analyst for American consulting Ergo.

Participant of global conferences - IMF and World Bank meetings in Washington, World Economic Forum in Davos, Munich Security Conference. Author of a number of resonant investigations and interviews with world leaders such as David Cameron, Francis Fukuyama, John Kerry, Neil Ferguson, Juan Santos Calderon, Paul Krugman, Larry Summers, Zuzana Chaputova.

Appreciates good coffee, fresh vegetable salads, quality literature, and documentaries. The most insightful phrase ever heard: "We all need to learn strategic patience" by Kersti Kaljulaid, President of Estonia.


Радіо НВ

Иван Верстюк

Редактор раздела Бизнес в журнале НВ

Образование: магистр философии, Российский государственный гуманитарный университет, 2007 год.

В журналистике с 2004 года. Работал редактором интернет-издания РБК-Украина, экономическим редактором газеты Kyiv Post, редактором онлайн-проектов журнала Бизнес. Писал для американского издания Columbia Journalism Review, а также многих украинских СМИ – Зеркало недели, Критика, LB, Инсайдер, День. В 2014-2015 годах работал финансовым аналитиком для американского консалтинга Ergo.

Участник глобальных конференций – сборы МВФ и Всемирного банка в Вашингтоне, Всемирный экономический форум в Давосе, Мюнхенская конференция по безопасности. Автор ряда резонансных расследований и интервью с мировыми лидерами, такими как Дэвид Кэмерон, Фрэнсис Фукуяма, Джон Кэрри, Нил Фергюсон, Хуан Сантос Кальдерон, Пол Кругман, Ларри Саммерс, Зузана Чапутова.

Ценит хороший кофе, салаты из свежих овощей, качественную литературу и документальные фильмы. Самая проницательная фраза, которую когда-либо приходилось слышать: «Нам всем нужно научиться стратегическому терпению». Цитата принадлежит Керсти Калъюлайд, президенту Эстонии.


Радіо НВ